Aussie Rules

Four Suns players extend AFL contracts

Gold Coast players Will Brodie, Caleb Graham, Darcy MacPherson and Jez McLennan have extended their contracts with the Suns until the end of the 2022 AFL season.

Brodie had strung together six games in the senior side earlier this season when he began to show his wares at AFL level, before being struck down with injury.

MacPherson was added to the Suns' primary list at the end of last season and has played 20 games this year. He sits sixth in the league for tackles.

Last year's first round draftee, McLennan and academy product Graham said they were excited to extend their contracts with the club.

Along with Wednesday's announcement David Swallow, Jarrod Witts, Touk Miller, Alex Sexton, Rory Thompson, Peter Wright, Ben Ainsworth, Jack Bowes, Izak Rankine and Sam Day all extended their contracts with the club throughout 2019.

--End of article--


Roos, Hawks still committed to Tasmania

North Melbourne chairman Ben Buckley and his Hawthorn counterpart Jeff Kennett say their AFL clubs remain committed to playing four games a season in ...


Carlton to have co-captains for 2020 AFLW

Katie Loynes and Kerryn Harrington will co-captain Carlton for the 2020 AFLW season....